It’s so wonderful that you are

Before you dive in, today there is music to go with the post. Press play and enjoy!


Ce bine că ești
E o întâmplare a ființei mele
și atunci fericirea dinlăuntrul meu
e mai puternică decât mine, decât oasele mele,
pe care mi le scrâșnești într-o îmbrățișare
mereu dureroasă, minunată mereu.
Să stăm de vorbă, să vorbim, să spunem cuvinte
lungi, sticloase, ca niște dălți ce despart
fluviul rece în delta fierbinte,
ziua de noapte, bazaltul de bazalt.

Du-mă, fericire, în sus, și izbește-mi
tâmpla de stele, până când
lumea mea prelungă și în nesfârșire
se face coloană sau altceva
mult mai înalt și mult mai curând.

Ce bine că ești, ce mirare că sunt!
Două cântece diferite, lovindu-se amestecându-se,
două culori ce nu s-au văzut niciodată,
una foarte de jos, întoarsă spre pământ,
una foarte de sus, aproape ruptă
în înfrigurata, neasemuita luptă
a minunii că ești, a-ntâmplării că sunt. 


It’s so wonderful that you are
It’s an accident of my being
and then, the happiness inside of me
is stronger than me, than my bones
which grind in your hug
always painful, wonderful – always.
Let’us chat, let’us talk, let’us say words
long, glassy words, like chisels that split
the cold river through the hot delta,
the day from the night, basalt from basalt.

Lift me up, happiness and strike
my temple against the stars, until 
my long and endless world
turns into a pillar or something
much taller and much sooner.

It’s so wonderful that you are, it’s wondrous that I am!
Two different songs, colliding, combining,
two colours that have never seen each other,
one very low, facing the earth,
one very high, almost torn
in the restless fight, beyond compare
of the miracle of your being, of the accident that I am. 

Nichita Stanescu –  “A vision on feelings” –  1964


Thank you for dropping by!
Have fun and love the dino!
Till next time!

Leave a Reply

