Human Canvas – The Dragon Within

I don’t remember how I got the idea to paint on people. I knew from the beginning I did not want to do the standard body painting and cover the entire surface of the body with drawings. I wanted every picture to tell something, I wanted every picture to express the person being the canvas. I wanted the picture to emphasize the drawings and the person but in the same time the person and the drawing to create the picture. 


Sarah, which you’ve seen before here, is my most patient model. More so than myself, the artist that is painting on her with the tiniest brushes ever.

If last time I wanted to emphasize her soft and delicate qualities, this time I wanted to show the strength. Pure amazing strength. She is the dragon and the dragon is her. They are both powerful and elegant, delicate  and amazing.

Thank you ❤ Sarah.

The Dragon Within

The Dragon Within

The Dragon Within

The Dragon Within

The Dragon Within

Flickr album here.

Click here for the rest of the Human Canvas project.

Thank you for dropping by! 
Have fun and love the dino! 
Till next time! 

Leave a Reply

