Human Canvas – Faded memory in the early morning

I don’t remember how I got the idea to paint on people. I knew from the beginning I did not want to do the standard body painting and cover the entire surface of the body with drawings. I wanted every picture to tell something, I wanted every picture to express the person being the canvas. I wanted the picture to emphasize the drawings and the person but in the same time the person and the drawing to create the picture. 


On a lovely autumn day, right about 2 years ago I painted black and gold leaves. It was my second attempt on another person but myself and I had no clue whatsoever of what the end result was to be. [Not that that has changed that much anyway…] This time it was special not due to the painting design and its emotion but due to the sensation given by the opening of  the curtain. I was trying to find the perfect pose, the light was all wrong and we were in a hurry. Then she opened the curtain and it all made sense.

Faded memory in the early morning

Here you can see all the Human Canvas projects so far.

Thank you for dropping by! 
Have fun and love the dino! 
Till next time! 

 

Leave a Reply

