Poppy Mania

Poppies are lovely delicate flowers. I adore them as art material and throughout the time I have made plenty of items with them. So I thought it would be fun to have a little overview of what I have so far.

Above there is a little necklace that I simply adore and I find to be cute, elegant and fancy in the same time. 

The paintings were created long before I met Poppy. She loved them so much, she wanted to gift them to a special person. So inspired by that I created a box to fit them all and make them as special as the person she was going to gift them to. 

https://www.flickr.com/photos/112314853@N07/12393352793/

Poppy was my very fist model (besides myself) and it was a fantastic experience. We have more projects waiting to be created together for which I am truly excited.

Poppies can be painted on anything, so why not candles: here and here.

Poppies on notebooks are one of my all time favorite decorative motifs. They are delicate yet strong once encapsulated in the layer of varnish.
I have done several versions for different events. I love all and I still have plenty to come.
romantic poppies / memory album / charming notebooks / and even more notebooks.

Leave a Reply

