China Notebook

I’m starting to really love making custom personalized notebooks. I seem to get the most amazing results when I make a notebook for a particular person or occasion.

The notebook bellow was created for a dear friend leaving on an amazing trip to China. She’ll be traveling for a couple of months, discovering the country, its sights and its people. As much as I find it amazing, I also find it terrifying, but I’m really happy for her and proud of her for doing this step.

The initial idea was to write on the cover of the notebook “good luck” in Chinese,. However finding the right translation on line when you know nothing of the language proved to be rather tricky. In the end I added what I hope 😉 (at least according to most translation sites I found on line) to be “yes” on the front cover and “no” on the back cover. Very useful words in a new country, wouldn’t you say?

 

 

For more bookbinding projects click here. Available jewellry stock here.

 

Thank you for dropping by! 
Have fun and love the dino! 
Till next time! 

Leave a Reply

