Flowers, candles and summer

The candles bellow were a special order. I was only told that they have to be with flowers, but nothing else. So I was left with complete freedom to design entire gardens on the walls of my jars. I first made the yellow flowers. They made me think of spring, happy children, laughing and sunny clearings in the forest. The poppy one is by now a classic theme for me. I don’t even analyze it anymore, it just comes naturally and I realize only after that I painted once again poppies.

 

Details: Handmade, hand painted candles.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Poppy Mania | THE WORLD OF A DINOSAUR

Leave a Reply

