Cups and Butterflies

When I first discovered the papier-mâché technique I made a large number of cups, butterflies and boats. I’ll show you the boats another time, today it is all about cups. With most of the cups and the butterflies I made a lovely mobile that is now hanging on the fireplace of a dear friend of mine.

Until today I had no idea what to do with the two extra cups that were left from the original design. While organizing and packing the items for the market on Saturday I realized that they look beautiful as jewelry holders. I took a couple of pictures and played with some of the items and I must say that I really love the way they look.

Leave a Reply

