Human Canvas – Poppy and her poppies

Is not the first time I end up having great conversations with people that felt highly intimidating at the beginning, and Poppy made no exception. I admired her strength and her fierceness, but there were times when I felt knots in my stomach.

In time I got to know her and she got to know me. I stopped trying to control life and sent the guardian on a small vacation. What I got back is the friendship of a beautiful woman with an amazing free spirit. A courageous one if I think that she was the first other person besides me to be painted.;)

The session was slightly rushed and quite unpredictable. Initially I wanted to do so much more. I kept dreaming of lots and lots of poppies bursting from under the blouse. However after starting to paint it all fell into place and I decided to stick only with a couple of ones. It is a very dear picture to me as it is the first one with a model and also due to the poppy design which by know you have seen many times on my page.
Poppy and her poppies
Poppy and her poppies

Flickr

One comment

  1. Pingback: Poppy Mania | THE WORLD OF A DINOSAUR

Leave a Reply

